top of page
Search

Windows 10 Upgrade resulted in loss of my Corel WinDVD Blu-ray disk player on my Toshiba Satellite L

I "upgraded" to Windows 10 from Windows 7 on my Toshiba Satellite laptop. As a result of upgrading to Windows 10, I am unable to run/play any Blu-ray DVDs. The program that I used to play Blu-ray DVDs was Corel WinDVD BD, but the program does not appear to be compatible with the Windows 10 version. I've tried to fix the problem by selecting "Run compatibility troubleshooter" option from the Properties drop-down menu. The message I got said Corel WinDVD is incompatible with Windows 10.


Does anyone know how to fix this issue? Are there any free drivers or Windows 10-compatible Blu-Ray DVD media players that I can download? I would love to watch Blu-Ray DVDs on my laptop again.


Thanks for any help you can provide!


Regards,


Allan Yu

11 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page